Focus X Set for Release 5 November 2012

Focus – Focus X
The most important Dutch progressive rock band of all times, Focus, has announce the release of its 10th album, titled Focus X. The album will be released on November 5th, 2012.

This new era of Focus features a full scale Roger Dean painting on the cover. “It’s a thrill to have finally completed Focus X; we are all ecstatic and looking forward to playing the new material on the forthcoming Focus X Tour,” said band leader Thijs van Leer.

The current line-up includes Thijs van Leer on Hammond organ, flute, vocoder and vocals; Pierre van der Linden on drums; Bobby Jacobs on bass guitar; and Menno Gootjes on guitar.

Focus’ past hits include the instrumentals, “Hocus Pocus”, “House of the King”, and “Sylvia”, and their enduring albums include Moving Waves, Focus 3 and Hamburger Concerto.

November 2012 ‘Focus X’ UK Tour Dates

Nov 08 Buxton Opera House
Nov 09 Hessle Town Hall
Nov 10 Glasgow The Ferry
Nov 11 Hebden Bridge Trades Club
Nov 13 Wolverhampton Robin 2
Nov 14 Runcorn The Brindley
Nov 15 Barnsley Birdwell
Nov 16 Fletching Trading Boundaries
Nov 17 Tavistock The Wharf
Nov 18 Sutton Boom Boom Club
Nov 19 Milton Keynes The Stables
Nov 20 Chislehurst Beaverwood Club

Buy Focus X in North America

Buy Focus X in Europe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *