Steve Hackett Announces Genesis Revisited Live At Hammersmith CD & DVD Set

Steve Hacket - Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith
Steve Hacket – Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith
Last year, legendary guitarist Steve Hackett released a superb double album titled Genesis Revisited II where he recreated early progressive rock-era Genesis classics as well as some of his best solo material. For those unfortunate folks who were not able to experience his live show, Steve Hacket will be releasing a CD and DVD box set titled Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith.

Genesis Revisited – Live at Hammersmith contains a memorable performance with guests including Nik Kershaw, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk and Steve Rothery. It will be released on October 29th in the US. The 3CD+2DVD (with 5.1) box set, coincides with the return of Hackett’s Genesis Revisited Tour to the UK & Europe for a second round of concerts due to popular demand.

The 5.1 DVD with stereo CD out on 21st October including the whole show from Hammersmith Apollo is a feast for all the senses,” says Hackett. “I was blown away by the fantastic response to those May UK gigs. The autumn Genesis Revisited shows will include different Genesis material to before as well as all the big faves that bring the house down…See you all soon!

Details of the DVD/CD set as follows:

Steve Hackett – Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith

1. Watcher of the Skies
2. The Chamber of 32 Doors
3. Dancing with the Moonlit Knight
4. Fly on a Windshield
5. Broadway Melody of 1974
6. The Lamia
7. The Musical Box
8. Shadow of the Hierophant
9. Blood on the Rooftops

1. Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers
2. In That Quiet Earth
3. Afterglow
4. I Know What I Like
5. Dance on a Volcano
6. Entangled
7. Eleventh Earl of Mar
8. Supper’s Ready

1. Firth of Fifth
2. Los Endos

Full live show

Behind the scenes featurette

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *