Asia Guitarist Sam Coulson Recreates Popular Classical on Debut Album “Electric Classical”

Sam Coulson - Electric Classical
Sam Coulson – Electric Classical
Sam Coulson, the current guitarist in AOR rock band ASIA has released his first solo album titled “Electric Classical”. The recording features electric guitar interpretations of famous classical works. ‘Electric Classical‘ contains 10 of Coulson’s favorite classical pieces played on two Fender Stratocasters.

Sam Coulson made his debut on YouTube in 2007, sharing videos of himself playing songs on the electric guitar. His playing attracted the attention of guitarist Paul Gilbert, who invited him to be a guest instructor for the Great Guitar Escape he created in July 2012.

This would eventually lead to Coulson joining the British rock band Asia. When Asia’s guitarist Steve Howe departed from the band in January 2013 in order to pursue other projects, Coulson was selected as his replacement. Coulson has, so far, worked with Asia on their latest studio album, “Gravitas”, released in 2014.



Track Listing:
1. Ave Maria
2. Bwv 1007 Prelude
3. Op. 35 No. 22
4. Recuerdos de la Alhambra
5. Vals Venezolano No. 2
6. Op. 6 No. 11
7. Moonlight Sonata Blues
8. Bwv Anh 114
9. Op. 35 No. 17
10. Romance

Purchase Electric Classical in North America

Purchase Electric Classical in Europe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *