Tag Archives: new music

The Claudia Quintet Announces European and North American Tour Dates

The Claudia Quintet [L-R: Red Wierenga, Matt Moran, John Hollenbeck, Chris Speed, Drew Gress]
The Claudia Quintet [L-R: Red Wierenga, Matt Moran, John Hollenbeck, Chris Speed, Drew Gress]

The Claudia Quintet, an ensemble led by composer and drummer and John Hollenbeck has will be touring Europe and North America in the next weeks.
The Claudia Quintet plays jazz influenced by classical minimalism, new music, progressive rock and post-rock. The ensemble has released seven albums, six of them on Cuneiform Records. The eighth album, Super Petite, is scheduled for release on Cuneiform in Summer 2016.

The available discography includes September, I Claudia, What Is The Beautiful?, For, Royal Toast, and Semi-Formal.

The Claudia Quintet European Tour:

March 2016
Wednesday, March 2
Pannonica
9 rue Basse Porte
Nantes, France
20:00 (8:30 p.m.)

Thursday, March 3
Sunset
60, rue des Lombards
Paris, France
20:00 (8:30 p.m.)

Friday, March 4
West Germany
Skalitzerstr. 133
Berlin, Germany
22:00 (10:00 p.m.)

Saturday, March 5
Kunstlerwerkstatt
Münchener Straße 68
Pfaffenhofen, Germany
21:00 (9:00 p.m.)

Sunday, March 6
Stadtgarten
Venloerstr. 40
Köln, Germany
20:30 (8:30 p.m.)

Monday, March 7
Cafe De Ruimte
Distelweg 83
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
20:30 (8:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, March 9
Le Rocher de Palmer
1 avenue Aristide Briand
Bordeaux, France
20:30 (8:30 p.m.)

Thursday, March 10
Le Rocher de Palmer
1 avenue Aristide Briand
Bordeaux, France
20:00 (8:00 p.m.)

Friday, March 11
Paradox
Telegraafstraat 62
Tilborg, The Netherlands
20:30 (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, March 12
Teatro Villa de Leoni
Riviera Silvio Trentin, 5, Venice, Italy
21:00 (9:00 p.m.)

Sunday, March 13
Auditorium Villa Widmann
Via Nazionale, 420,
Oriago di Mira (VE), Venice, Italy
10:00 a.m. & 3:00 p.m.

Monday, March 14
Narodni dom Maribor
Ulica kneza Koclja 9
Marlibor, Slovenia
20:30 (8:30 p.m.)

Claudia Quintet North American Tour

Thursday, April 14
Cornelia Street Cafe
29 Cornelia St
NYC, NY

Friday, April 15
Boot & Saddle
1131 South Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA
20:30 (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, June 18-19
San Francisco Jazz Center
201 Franklin St.
San Francisco, CA
20:00 (8:00 p.m.)